AEA Program Committee

The AEA Program Committee is appointed by the President-elect, who oversees the organization of the AEA portion of the ASSA Annual Meeting.  The program committee members organize one to two sessions for the annual meeting as well as evaluate the submitted sessions and individual papers for possible inclusion in the AEA program.  The committee is comprised of individuals from many different institutions and fields of economics. 

2023 AEA Program Committee Members

  • Susan Athey, Stanford University (Program Chair)
  • S. Nageeb Ali, Pennsylvania State University
  • Hunt Allcott, Microsoft Research
  • Marcella Alsan, Harvard Kennedy School
  • Panle Jia Barwick, Cornell University
  • Amanda Bayer, Swarthmore College
  • Renee Bowen, University of California, San Diego
  • Patrick Button, Tulane University
  • Meredith L. Fowlie, University of California, Berkeley
  • Joshua Gans, University of Toronto
  • Rachel Glennerster, University of Chicago
  • Matthew Harding, University of California, Irvine
  • Misty Heggeness, US Census Bureau
  • Ginger Jin, University of Maryland
  • Damon Jones, University of Chicago
  • Nitya Pandalai-Nayar, University of Texas at Austin
  • Marla Ripoll, University of Pittsburgh
  • Melvin Stephens, Jr., University of Michigan
  • Linda Tesar, University of Michigan
  • Maisy Wong, University of Pennsylvania
  • Sarah Zubairy, Texas A&M University