Committee on Equity, Diversity, and Professional Conduct


  • Renee Bowen, Chair
  • Kasey Buckles
  • Christopher “Kitt” Carpenter
  • Kerwin Charles
  • Donna Ginther
  • KimMarie McGoldrick

In April 2018, the AEA Executive Committee voted to establish a new standing Committee on Equity, Diversity, and Professional Conduct. The committee's charge is to consider, implement and oversee the initiatives recommended by an earlier Ad Hoc Committee, consisting of Marianne Bertrand (Chair), Amanda Bayer, David Deming and Shelly Lundberg. The Ad Hoc Committee's report can be read in its entirety here. The Ad Hoc Committee was charged with exploring the implementation of various proposals made by the Committee to Consider a Code of Professional Conduct, with a particular focus on the issues faced by women and minority groups in the profession.